"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Moment, Americans, and Brits
2006-11-17 @ 11:32 a.m.

So I just had a lovely moment that I think I should share. I was walking down the hallway from Humanities into the Lecture Center and there was this little old lady walking really slowly and holding a cup of coffee. We were both towards the middle and we had one of those awkward moments where we both kept moving to the same side and what else is there to do in an awkward moment but smile? So I smile at her and all the sudden she starts speaking with this really heavy (spanish?) accent. "I was wondering, 'is this girl American or British?'" I was pretty much like, what the hell is this lady talking about. I think she could see that on my face so she explained. "If you are British, you stay to the left. If you are American, you stay to the right." It was pretty much the cutest thing ever. Though that's probably mostly because she was the tiny old lady with a really strong accent. Oh man. Things like that pretty much just make my day complete.