"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Lateness, School, and Summer
2006-11-04 @ 4:20 a.m.

Well it's 4:20 in the morning and for some reason I'm still awake, though I'm not quite sure what that reason is. I've been doing mindless things on the internet. Totally redid myspace. Spent a lot of time looking through alaska pictures.
Not too much has changed since I last wrote. I've been hanging out with Kristen, Caitlin and Nicole a lot more. I think they're pretty similair to me in terms of values and priorities and such. It makes hanging out with them pretty easy. I don't do it too too much though because I've been spending the majority of my time on school. Good grades, I have discovered, are addictive. I'm a little worried about becoming that person who cries about 92s though. I'll just have to contain that part of me I suppose. Still haven't gotten the french test back. We wrote poems for creative writing and my professor asked my permission to submit one to the literary magazine. I gave it to him, of course, even though I don't think it's very good. Linguistics isn't too hard as long as I do all the readings before class. Musical theatre consists of our professor making gagging noises whenever clips of Julie Andrews come on the dvd we're watching. That professor is offering a class that's essentially like chorus in high school singing all show tunes next semester. At first I was like, "oh, I wish I could do that" but then I was like "oh well, I'll freaking BE IN FRANCE instead." I know, I know, the sacrifices I make....
My nose is stuffy and I know that when I go to bed it'll wake me up in the middle of the night because I won't be able to breath. So maybe it's a good thing I'm staying up so late.
I'm making a hat. It's short row. Mostly black but it's striped with this really interesting coralish color. I'm pretty excited about it. If it works I'll be able to finish the hat I'm making for Huck so I can send that to her. I already sent her one package but hey, who doesn't love packages, right? I actually sent a letter to almost everyone from camp this summer, including some campers. I went on this spree and just couldn't stop.
I've been thinking a lot about next summer. I've had a bunch of job offers in the US, but I found this camp in Croatia where kids from around the world can come to learn english. The whole place is run in english in an "American" style. I really want to work there. It'd be awesome to stay in Europe for the summer. I'm just not sure how everything would work out with visas and such. I don't know what Croatias laws are. I suppose I'd work that out with the directors though if I were to get the job. If not there's a camp in Minnesota that seems great. It's run by this couple who have been there for twenty years or something. It's all girls but it's not Girl Scouts. Still, it would be interesting to see how other resident camps are run. The only other kind I've ever seen was French camp and that wasn't at all the traditional style camp I'm used to.
I'm not sure if I really want to be away from home that much either though. It's going to be a long time without seeing my family and then I'll be going to school probably far away in the fall. I don't really want to live at home though. Maybe if I were to work in a camp in the adirondacks. There are tons of them up there. And I'd be able to get home pretty easily on any extended time off. I don't really have to figure this all out now, but I kind of want to know and just take care of it all now.
OK. I'm really losing steam now. I think bed is becoming more and more necessary.....