"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Perfection, Averageness, and Love
2006-10-18 @ 2:54 p.m.

Yesterday was perfect because it was the first day ina long time that was totally not awful. It was such an average day and it was amazing to know that those can still exist. I slept late since it was tuesday and I didn't have class until 3:30. But I woke up not too too late and went to the bookstore, got envelopes, and sent letters I've been meaning to send for some quite time but just haven't gotten around to. Then I came back to my room and worked on my short story for creative writing and read Everything is Illuminated and I went to creative writing. We did free write exercises and talked about our stories. I stayed after to talk to my professor. My story is taking a what if look at history and what it would be like if Germany won WWII. The only problem is that the main character is this complete nazi and I'm worried about crossing a line and not making it clear that the whole story is meant to be ironic. My professor loved the idea and told me that the last thing I wrote was one of his favorite in the class and that he thought I should really pursue writing because I've got "a lot of potential". I went home and read more and made soup for dinner and kristen bought a pint of chocolate fudge brownie ice cream and we ate the whole thing with plastic spoons while we watched Veronica Mars and talked about french. More reading, listening to music. Went to bed late but I couldn't sleep so I read more and texted Liz and then she called me and I stayed up until four talking to her and slept really well and woke up not tired today. I love when things work out like that.