"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Friends, Deadlines, and OK
2006-09-18 @ 2:09 p.m.

I need to reach out. I hate doing that because I've become comfortable in this space which I'm growing to despise. I'm slowly being replaced in my group. Partly because I'm taking myself out a little and partly because other people are searching for a place in the group. I need to reach out, especially to people in my major. I've been talking to this girl Kiersten more. She's going to France next semester. I like her a lot. I need more people in my life. I'm going to a french club meeting tonight. Maybe that will become my haven.
My Oklahoma trip is creeping up on me but along with that are deadlines. I need to finish up my abroad application and I have some work for french that needs to be done soon, preferably before I go. I've talked to my mom a little about what's going on and I think that the general idea is to focus more and more on school. I plan on getting Deans List this semester for sure. I generally like my classes and the people in them. There's another source of people I need to reach out to. There are some pretty cool people in my creative writing class.
I'd give details of my weekend but they're not very interesting. I'm trying to move away from large frat parties. I have no interest in even looking for them. Something I think I really learned this summer is that drinking is one of those things that should only be done in small groups of people with whom you feel totally comfortable. This is an idea that was reinforced recently.
It pretty much goes without saying that I still miss camp. Badly. I really hope that going to OK will help me transition more. I was thinking that I wanted to spend a lot of time with Liz S. but the more I think about it, I'm really looking forward to being able to spend some alone time with Liz T. There are so many things I think we both just need to talk about.
9 days.