"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Suite, Classes, and Spanish
2006-08-28 @ 11:53 p.m.

So I've grown a lot, but I'm not sure how much I've actually changed if that makes sense. I think I'm acting pretty much the same as I did last year but I'm much more aware of myself. I know how I feel about things and I'm not compromising that. I have so much more sense of self but it has been an inner journey I guess.
I'm at school right now in my new room with my new roommate. I love her. Her name is Christine and we get along really well but she's developing her own group of friends which is good because I would probably end up killing her if we hung out a lot outside of the room too. Our other two suitemates are nice but they mostly keep to themselves. They're twins, Shanae and Leema. We had a suite meeting last night and got to know each other a little better and they're cool with pretty much whatever so yay!
Today was the first day of classes. I started out with French Civ. It's a pretty big class for french, 19 people or something like that. It seems hard but I think it'll be easier since I had French lit with the same professor last semester so I know what to expect. We started with geography which was not exciting. Especially because we have a test on it fairly soon. She also made an announcement that she wasn't sure there were enough books because the class was larger than she expected. I was planning on going to lunch after class but I ended up going to the book store and I got the books but I didn't know any of my other course numbers so I didn't get those books.
While I was in the area though I decided to go to the ID card/Meal Plan office because my card wasn't getting me into the building. I waited on this huge line and ended up having to pay ten dollars to get a brand new card. I wasn't really happy about that. The picture is better though. It's got my new hair color in it even though it's spotty because I got a friend to do it from the box. It's ok though. I just have to part my hair slightly different....
OK. So next I had to run to the library because I didn't know what room my next class was in. I found it and am really excited because there are a lot of awesome people in my class including Andrew, Stephanie C., Emily G., and Erik. And the professor is french. Sweet. The only problem is that by the time I figured out my course number and went back to the bookstore that book was sold out so I'm going to have to do my homework at the library until I order another copy.
Mary and I had American Musical Theatre after a break. That class is going to be pretty cool. No attendance is taken and I've got a bunch of friends there including Emily G. Again. I love her even though she changed her major and will no longer be going to France with me next semester. Boo.
I think next Mal drove us all to Stop and Shop. Everything else that happened is about as interesting as that. I did talk to Lilo for a really long time though and that was nice. I'm going down to Oklahoma to see her and Tigger at the end of September. We also discussed her coming up to New York at some point though I'm not sure how realistic that really is.
I start tomorrow off with a math class at 10 but then I don't have another class until 3:30, so that's good. I'm considering auditing elementary spanish one because I'm interested in learning it but it's at 5:30 which is an annoying time. I might just go and talk to the professor. Or I suppose I could just send her an e-mail and possibly miss the first class which I'm almost sure will consist of handing out the syllabus and a round of "what's your name, your year, your major, and why did you want to take this class". I guess I'll see how I feel after creative writing.
OK. Bed time.