"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Waiting, School, and Convenient
2006-05-16 @ 10:12 p.m.

Right now I'm waiting for Mal to blow dry her hair and finished getting dressed so we can walk to convenient deli. I have an 8:30 final tomorrow morning but I think we're going to stay up until midnight to celebrate bob sagets birthday. Yeah. They're obsessed. Mal's got some extra Mikes that she has to get rid of too so the three of us are going to do power, like, ten minutes since we don't have enough for a whole hour.
Um, last weekend was alright. It was our last one here and wasn't the best, but it was fun. Friday Kristen, Mary and I just drank in my room and then walked around town which was sort of lame because no one was really out. Saturday the girls went to the apartment of some guy Kristen knows. It was cool. Other people came and went but Kristen, Nicole and I stayed until a little after 5, so that was cool. I got home after Danielle for once and it was practically light out. Oh, my parents also came on saturday to take some of my stuff home. They ended up staying all day and taking Mary, Kristen and I to the movies. Fun.
Sunday I sat in front of my computer watching movies. Same thing on monday except for my comp final at 2:30 which consisted of me reading out loud the abstract of my research paper. My comp teacher hates me ever since we got into an argument over my paper. I said that the more money you make, the more taxes you should have to pay. She said it should be one amount for everyone. I don't think she quite understands that that would mean some people wouldn't be able to afford to do things like, oh, buy food, while other people wouldn't be paying anything relatively. I'm glad she only started hating me towards the end of the year though because otherwise my grade really would have suffered. We only had two real essays to write since then and I wrote this amazing paper on Night in which I analyzed this one quote and went into jewish history and translated some prayers and all this other stuff. I got a B because I missed a grand total of about three apostrophes. Fuck her. She's such a biased bitch.
Today has been a lot of studying for finals. I did some of that yesterday too and every once in a while for the past week or so. I'm really worried about French Lit and a little worried about French Comp. I have both of those tomorrow and then only math on thursday which I know I'll do fine on. So basically, after those two tests, I'm done.
I really can't wait to get home. I love all of my friends dearly but recently I can't stand some people. I'm hoping that being away for the summer will help the situation, but right now I'm not so sure. I know I'm not going to miss anyone this summer. I'll barely have time. Besides, I'm going to be seeing everyone in a few months. Stephen's not going to be coming back and I'm sure I'll miss him, but that's not going to hit until school starts up again and I'm sure he'll be visiting a lot too.
I think one of my major problems is that I really need other friends to escape to. The flaw there is that it seems like whenever I get friends outside of the group, they become too involved to really be an outlet for me. That happened a little with Caitlin and Nicole, though they were really Kristens friends first. Then it happened with Emily G. Now I'm developing that same kind of outside friendship with Jade though and that makes me happy. I just really hope that she doesn't start hanging out with us. I don't think she will because her and her friends are all really close-knit and I don't think she's looking to break away from that.
OK. Time for Convenient. Bye now.