"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Tattoo, Celebrity, and Drinking
2006-05-07 @ 2:05 p.m.

So I was walking to lunch on thursday and we were talking about the next body mod I wanted. Within the next few hours I got my second tattoo. It's the chinese symbol for serenity. I like that because it's a nice idea, it reminds me of darren, and it's got the joss whedon reference in there available for those on the inside while still being cool to those who don't know. It's on my lower back on the left side below where my pants normally sit. I like that it can be covered but right now, since it's healing, it's difficult because it hurts to wear my pants over it. So basically I've been walking around with my pants pulled down on the left side way lower than I like.
You're not supposed to get tattoos really wet, but I decided to go caving that night. It was actually really cool. There's a cave about 15 miles away. There's a stream running through it and it was kind of high, though it's been higher. There was one chamber that we went into where we had to crawl on our hands and knees through the stream. It was kind of scary but the whole thing was really pretty. Another room we went into we had to lay on our stomachs and push ourselves with our feet. Does that make sense? Anyway. My knees and stomach are incredibly bruised and my tattoo got very very very wet. Oh well.
We got back to school around 12:30 (am) and I headed home. I was really tired and just wanted to pass out. I had told my roommate that she could have people in our room to pregame while I was gone but when I got back there was alcohol everywhere. I was really upset, but that got worse when I was headed to bed and stepped in something wet. I looked down and someone had thrown up on our rug and tried to clean it up, though they did a very bad job. My roommate came back not too much later and I asked her about. She didn't know what I was talking about but we found out the next day that after she had left people were funneling beer in our room without either of us knowing and it was one of them who had thrown up. OK. But when my roommate got back she was really sick and threw up in our room too, though she did it in the garbage.
I eventually went to sleep after sitting in mal and mary's room for awhile crying because I was so tired and upset. I ended up taking the rug out of room and having to take all of the garbage out. It sucked. I did talk to my roommate about it though and she was just as upset about her friends as I was and she apologized for everything, so we're cool now.
Friday was fairly uneventful. Alex and I went to Bevier with Stephen and Brandon and played celebrity in Chelsie's room with her and this girl Michelle. It was fun though my team got it's ass kicked. After that we just watched Spanglish in the downstairs lounge in Bevier. It was a fun non alcoholic night. I don't think anything else happened that night.....
Yesterday I sat in Mal and Marys room watching Full House and Mary Kate and Ashley Olsens Hawaii Party. Yeah. That's right. We're that cool. The best part was Mary reciting all the lines and singing along. After that we went to Take Back the Night. There were some bands playing and we hung out there for a little bit. Next was dinner and trying to figure out what to wear that night. I decided I wanted to wear my jean skirt, but that skirt is kind of ugly so I did some alterations. I cut it shorter and did some fading kind of stuff which resulting in very cut up fingers. It was worth it though. My skirt is soooooo cute now. I also ended up borrowing some shirts from Danielle and I looked pretty adorable.
There was an acapella concert that night and Alex and I were meeting Emily G. and all her people for the concert and then we were going to go out after. The concert was good though I think the all female group was much better than the other one. Alex and I headed back to our dorm to mix drinks/pregame. I had obtained some SoCo and had three shots in about 10 minutes and I was gone. I mixed a few more shots in with some root beer and we all headed over to Lenape. We hung out there for a bit and then went to Deyo to meet up with Emily and a bunch of her friends. I met so many new people, it was so great. Then we headed to the acapella party. There were so many people there. I talked to a lot of people I only kind of knew and met new people.
And oh yeah, Jeffrey was there. I had been worried about that because one of his friends is in acapella. I was pretty much ok with it. I talked to him though. I just told him that I didn't want there to be any bad vibes. Basically, I just want to pretend I never met him. He got this weird look on his face and just nodded. Whatever. I feel like I did the right thing and was mature about it all. I feel like doing that was kind of like releasing the huge burden of worrying about being in social situations with him. Now if we're both in the same place it doesn't even matter to me. So that's cool.
I left the party with Emily and some of her friends since all my people had already gone. We were going to meet all of them at Italian Supreme, but they were already on their way back to we went to Gourmet. I was really tired at that point and that whole period of time is kind of a blur to me. I walked home with Brandon and Chelsie and then pretty much just passed out when I got back to my room. Danielle came home around five and I woke up so we talked a little. The sun was coming up.
It's Emily's birthday today. I imed her and we talked for awhile and it wasn't weird at all which made me happy since we haven't actually talked since december. I can't wait to see her though. I'm really starting to miss her. Now I've got tons of work to do because all of the things we've had all semester to finish are due. I'm really tired though so I think I might make a list of what has to get done and then take a nap and do it all after. I've only got one more comp class, two more french lits, two more french comps, one more math, and two more acting. Then I've got a comp final which consists of reading an abstract of a paper I've already written, my french ones which I'm a little worried about, and my math which I am not concered about at all. So pretty much only two finals to study for and I'm done with my freshmen year of college! I get home on the eighteenth and I can't wait.....