"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Housing, Passover, and Classes
2006-04-19 @ 10:52 a.m.

OK. So what has happened to me since I last updated? In short, nothing too interesting. I did have a lot of homework. I ended up pulling an all nighter tuesday night which was not the best idea ever since I had to drive home the next day. Um. There was some housing drama. Not on our part, but on the res life side. Apparently the suite we signed up for was supposed to have an RA in it so we couldn't all live there. The guy was going to move us to another six person suite, but I figured, since they were moving us anyway, we might as well try to get an eight person since they're so much nicer. Our problem was that we didn't want an RA or CDA or anything in our suite. I don't really feel like getting into everything but basically we are now living in an eight person suite, Dubois 302, with no RA. Sweet.
I went home for passover on wednesday. Eric came too and brought a bunch of friends. I had the rest of the week off but I had so much work I ended up going back to school the next day to get it all done.
Um. Yesterday during acting we were supposed to go someplace and work on our scenes and since it was so nice out, everyone went outside. It was a pretty amazing class. Jade and I worked for about 2 minutes and then just played in the sunshine and talked to and about people. Good times. After that I watched Angel season three which I just bought, then Mary, Mal, Alex and I went out to sushi, then Alex and I went to Starbucks and then Chelsie's for American Idol. Good times.
This morning I registered for classes. Two of the ones I wanted were already full, but I'm not too upset. I'm taking
French Civilization MWF 10:00
Graphs and Optimization TH 10:00
Intro to Linguistics MW 12:30
American Musical Theatre MW 3:30
Creative Writing Workshop 1 TH 3:30
Then I'm going to audit Elementary Spanish 1 TH at 5. I'm considering seeing if I can get into a Piano class, but I know I'm beyond level one so I would have to get a PI card to get into the next level and I'm not sure I really want to deal with that. I'm also not sure how I feel about creative writing. I wanted to take short story but I looked on ratemyprofessors.com and the teacher for the only section I could take got really bad comments. I was considering taking Elementary sign language, but it was on friday at 2 and I didn't want to do that. I still might change the creative writing, but I'm not sure what I would change it to. We'll see.
OK. I'm done.