"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Friends, Plays, and Concerts
2006-04-10 @ 3:58 p.m.

OK. So to recount my freaking amazing weekend.....
Friday I skipped all my classes and walked into town with Alex in the rain. It was fun in spite of it all. We chilled for a bit then went to dinner where we ran into Stephen and Brandon, completely wasted, with Chelsie babysitting them. It was quite funny. We went back to Esopus and our friend Andrew had gotten us some rum, so we mixed drinks, took some shots, got ready, then headed over to Chelsie's suite. While we were walking over, we ran into Erik who was also going there to deliver a bottle of Champagne and hang out for a bit. We chilled and passed the bottle of champagne, telling a story every time we got it. Emily and Amanda came over too which was a lot of fun because I really like Emily and now all my friends do too and I didn't know Amanda before, but she's also really cool.
At one point Mal, Mary, and I walked back to Esopus to get money for food and I ended up drinking more with Danielle in our room. When we were walking into town I called Marco and professed my love for him, which was strange because I'm not really in love with him....It was funny though and I think he understands that it wasn't a big deal, it was just kind of funny. I also had a really long talk with Jenae and a short one with Shawn, so it was a very NYSTI night. Back at Chelsie's there was more fun and a little drama but nothing that can't be fixed. I eventually left and went to sleep. Fun.
Alex and I had to wake up early the next morning because her father was picking us up to take us to Albany. He did, we went out to breakfast, and they dropped me off at home. I just spent the day hanging out with my mom and dad until we went to go see Once Upon A Mattress at Columbia. It was ok. John was in it and sang and it made me incredibly happy. I also saw Eileen and Ben and Lauren so that was super cool if a little awkward.
Sunday I spent cleaning my room and helping my mother cook. That evening I went to pick up Alex at her fathers house. I met her litte brother who is so adorable. He came waddling out with sunglasses and a baseball hat and cried when Alex left. We headed over to the egg. I got a tee-shirt and we went inside. Our seats were amazing. Second row to the side, but the first row was shorter so there wasn't anyone in front of us. There were two opening bands, Reverend Glasseye and Golem. RG was very Modest Mouse-ish. Al bought there CD. Golem was really cool eastern european klezmer rock. The bassist looked so cool. I've decided he's my newest best friend. I got their CD. Oh, and Amanda Palmer came out and sang a song with them which was oh so very hot.
The Dresden Dolls came out and I was so happy with our seats because Brian Viglione was right in front of us and we were like, framed between his drums. Several times we made eye contact and smiling occured. It pretty much made my life. After a few songs they told everyone to stand up and since we were already so close to the stage, Al and I ended up being in the front row, literally leaning on the stage. It was an amazing concert. I love them more every time I see them. I'm really excited for their new album to come out.
After the concert we decided to just go back to my house. Alex loves Bear, though she's a little scared of Prince, but I'm happy because I personally think that my puppies are the cutest things in the world and anyone who doesn't love them ought to be shot. We hung around for a little bit, but we had to get up mad early the next day so we went to bed fairly soon after getting back.
So about five hours later, we woke up and headed out. My parents let me borrow my mothers car, so I drove us back in time to sign up for rooms. Though we (Me, Mary, Mal, Alex, and Kristen) had originally planned on staying in our building, we decided last week to live in a suite, but we didn't decide until after the form to actually get a suite was due. We were going to try for an eight person with Chelsie and Chelsea, but instead we had to go with our displaced status and just sign up all together, hence the getting to school really early. I was scared it wouldn't work or that we would get stuck in a suite with an RA or something, but we were able to get a six person suite on the third floor of Deyo which was exactly what we wanted. Danielle's going to be living down the hall and Emily will be on the second floor, so basically Deyo is going to be the best building ever.
In other news I have so much homework I don't even know what to do. Last week I was so intimidated by it all that I avoided it so now I have even more this week, though I'm feeling much more up to the challenge. So I guess I'll go start on that now......