"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Procrastination, Summer, and Concert
2006-03-27 @ 7:14 p.m.

So in time honored tradition, I am going to write an entry to aide in my procrastination attempts. I'm rewarding myself because I feel that I've been doing really well in school lately. I got back my midterm for French Lit. 97. It was the second highest grade in the class. I think I do so much better than a lot of other people in that class because, for the most part, they're older, have all already been to France, and just kind of blow it off. Even so, it's the highest level french class my school offers in Undergrad and I, as a first year, am kicking its ass. I also got a 93 on my essay about abortion for my other class which, from what I hear, was one of the worst essays for the people in my class I consider to be much better than me. So that's inspiring.
I'm also pretty much set for this summer. I had a phone interview on friday for the camp I applied to in Alaska and when it was over the woman said she thought I would "make a great addition to the team". She just wanted to call my references and make sure I wasn't some devil in disguise or something. She said it was just a detail. I have an interview for the Oregon camp tonight and then Minnesota is on wednesday. I already know I'm not going to take the one in Oregon. I'm pretty much just doing the interview for practice. The salaries there start at $1400 and with my plane ticket I'd only be earning enough to get me through one semester. Alaska starts at $2000 and I'd get a $250 travel stipend. Minnesota doesn't have anything for travel, but it's almost $500 more. So I'm between the camp in a boring place with more money and the camp in a way interesting place with a little less money. I don't know what I'm going to do. Probably Alaska because I still have a bunch of money in my account at home, though that's more of a savings thing. Oh well. I can dip in a little more.
In other news, Alex and I are going to a Dresden Dolls concert. I check the website for new tour dates every once in a while and I checked it at one point last week and saw that they were coming to The Egg but they didn't really have any information about it so I went to The Egg website and they had a link to Ticketmaster. I went on there to try and get tickets they were only giving me things in the back rows which I knew was wrong because the concert hadn't even really been announced yet and they're not that popular. So I called the box office and got second row tickets. Sweet. So her fathers picking us up and driving us to Albany on April 8, she's going to stay with him that night and I'm going to go to see Columbia's play. Then sunday night we'll get back together, go to the concert, she'll sleep over, and my parents are letting me have the car for a bit so I'll drive back to NP monday morning and then go back home wednesday for Pesach.
OK. I really should try to get at least a little work done before my interview.....