"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday
2006-02-06 @ 4:29 p.m.

So the latest events going on in my life. Let's see. I had mucho fun this weekend. Friday night was Sarah's last night here since she decided to take the semester off. A bunch of people went out to Barnaby's to bid her farewell. And when I say a bunch, I mean about 25. So that was wild and crazy and we pretended it was her birthday and got her free dessert.
After that Mal, Mary, Alex, Kristen, Stephanie, Andrew, Rob, Erik, and I went to some crappy party which I didn't drink at and had no fun and just got a big U written on my right hand. This was a problem because I was planning on going to the bar later that night but they stamp the right hand....Mary was trying to get hers off too so me her and Erik all went into the bathroom together. Oh, what people must have thought.....
We didn't stay there for long. Mal, Mary, Alex, Kristen, Erik and I went to the bar and met up with Sarah. I was worried that we wouldn't get in but they barely even looked at our IDs. I very much enjoyed the fact that they just stamped right over the big U on my hand. The bar was tons of fun. I met some guy named David from West Point and we danced and then I danced with some guy who I later found out works at the school and is ten years older than me....Oh well. Anyway, we came back and I hung out with Andrew and two other people I don't really know that well. Went to sleep, woke up, did nothing all day.
Saturday night I had been planning on going to Jeffrey's to watch Serenity but I suggested that we get some alcohol since we've always talked about getting drunk together but he doesn't like going to parties so it's just never happened. Anyway, I called around and ended up having Robs roommate get us some. Alex asked if she could come, so there were three, and then in their own various ways Caitlin, Nicole, and Kristen all ended up coming too. We all hung out for a bit but Caitlin, Nicole and Kristen were getting tired so they left and Alex, Jeffrey and I commenced with the boozing. We ended up watching Pirates of the Carribbean because we knew that none of us would actually be paying attention and attention is something Serenity deserves.
Alex wasn't feeling well though so Mal and Mary came and picked her up and the decision was made that I would sleep over so I wouldn't be walking home alone but I could still have fun. So Jeffrey and I became inebriated and made many fun phone calls then went to sleep. We woke up sort of early and I was forced to watch the season premiere of 24 on tape. Yuck.
Sunday was a day spent doing nothing. I did watch American Pie 2 and Scream 2. I had a lot of work but I ended up not doing a lot of it and instead stayed up late talking to Danielle. I am so glad that she's my roommate. I love her. Anyway. I ended up waking up at 6:30 this morning to finish my work and finished my stuff for my 10:00 class but not my 12:30 french class which was bad because we had a quiz. Looking back on it now though, I think I did really good.
It's so weird how that class has changed, or at least my perception of it. Last semester it was so much bigger and I was so intimidated and didn't do so well. This semester though I feel really comfortable. Maybe it's because it's about half the size of last time or maybe because I know my professor and the people in my class but I really feel like it's all getting easier and that I might actually be able to become fluent in french. Now my scary class is my French Lit before 1800. Incredibly intimidating.
All in all, I'm happy with where I am right now. I have amazing friends, I'm handling my school work, and I really don't have all that much to worry about. I always sort of hoped that college wouldn't be the best time of my life because that would mean it's all downhill after this, but I can't believe that this can really be beat.