"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Schedule, Home, and Monologues
2005-11-17 @ 9:51 a.m.

I feel like updating despite my total lack of anything interesting to say. I learned it public speaking that you shouldn't start off with excuses or prep your audience for a bad speech because then that's what they will expect. I guess I didn't really learn that much from class.
Another warning, I'm listening to my "songs I like to sing along to" playlist and I'm singing along. Imagine that. So I'm really distracted and might possibly start typing the lyrics to the song instead of what I'm thinking.
I registered for classes today. I was looking at my last entry when I said what classes I wanted to take but I'm not taking any of them pretty much. I did get everything I planed on though in the latest version of my schedule. So here it is.

Freshman Comp 2 M, W 3:30-4:45
Self, Community and Citizenship W 6:30-7:45
Intro to Acting T, F 2:00-3:15
College Math T, H 10:00-11:15
The Black Woman T, H 12:30 1:45
French Comp/Convo 2 M, W, F 12:30-1:45

So except for the one morning math class, it's pretty good. I looked most people up on ratemyprofessors.com and I think all mine are really good.
In other news I'm dreading going home for Thanksgiving because I don't want to have to clean the house. I'm also dreading finals and then Winter Break. I'm excited to see people especially Lauren. And the library. I miss that. But I have so much freedom here. It's going to be so weird at home. Plus here, it's not like I party a whole lot, but I do go out. I never did that in high school. I wouldn't even know where to go out. And most of my friends don't do that. I don't know. I'm looking foward to seeing Eric. I miss him a whole lot. I'm hoping we can really be more friends now rather than brother and sister since even though it got better when I got to high school, there was still always that gap. Now that I'm in college though, I think the gap is going to be a lot smaller and I'm excited to see how that develops.
But I'm not looking foward to being home for a month. Me and my New Paltz people are going to meet up in the city sometime after the new year. And I've been applying for these jobs at summer camps. I'm going to send in three aplications and hopefully I'll get one of them. If I don't though, I'll have to figure out some job for the summer because I need money.
Oh. I remembered something exciting. I'm going to do the Vagina Monologues next v-day. I'm not sure if I'm actually going to be in them. I'm sort of scared, which is sort of funny because it isn't really an acting thing. But I'm going to say I want to do this one monologue but if someone else wants to do it too, then I'll do some of the smaller parts that they have or maybe I'll just do fundraising and pr stuff for it. I'm not sure. I'll figure things out.
I'm knitting a hat for Darren right now. It's purple. It's turning out really well but I'm not sure if he'll like it. I hope he does. It actually looks like a hat which is very exciting for me. The next step is knitting with double point needles though and I've never done that so I hope I don't mess it up. Next I want to learn to cable.
OK. Time for french homework.