"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Fasting, Convenient, and Cabaret
2005-10-17 @ 3:11 a.m.

Another weekend with everyone home. Wednesday night some people were still here. We ordered pizza and I finished right before I had to start fasting. I just hung around that night, I can't remember exactly. I went to bed around three though and didn't get up until five the next day. I don't know what was wrong with me. I missed services. It made the fast really easy though. I broke it with Mary, who wasn't fasting but was willing to eat dinner with me.
That night we were looking for parties, but there were none. We walked to Convenient because I was in the mood to bake, but we decided we were just going to get raw cookie dough and eat that. But, of course, Convenient was not so convenient and had run out of cookie dough. We considered making our own, but we would have had to buy eggs and butter and such, so we decided against it and I got Half Baked ice cream. We went back to her room and watched Thirteen. Such a depressing movie.
Friday I really needed to walk into town because I got my nose pierced last saturday and forgot my wallet at the piercing place. I went with Mary and Jeff. It was raining and we were soaked so I made the official decision that we would go to Starbucks. I felt like a corporate whore, but that Pumpkin latte was delicious. Pumpkin is my new favorite flavor. I can't wait until Thanksgiving....
Anyway. We all came back to Esopus and Jeff hung out in my room for a bit. I realized after he left that he is the first one of my friends from a different dorm to hang out in my room. I have friends from my dorm over, and Danielle has friends from other dorms. But oh well. Jeff was a good first.
Mary and I really wanted to get drunk that night and so did Sarah and her friend from home, Tim. Lauren from the first floor (who totally belongs in the coolness of the third floor) had a fake ID so they went out and got some southern comfort. Other people were mixing, but Sarah and I decided we just wanted to do shots. Bad idea. I had about four in, like, half an hour and then another two within the next half hour.
At one point we decided to go down to Pond Level 'cause we were looking for Scott. Sarah fell down and hit her head. She also pulled me down with her and I landed hard on my left knee. I even have a rather large bruise to prove it. Anyway, I got really worried about her because I could tell she hit her head hard but she was saying that it didn't hurt and the whole not feeling pain thing is a sign of alcohol poisoning. So I freaked out and told the RAs and started crying about how I didn't want anyone to get in trouble but that I was worried about Sarah and on and on. So they went upstairs and asked if we were drinking in Sarah's room (which we had been) but they said we had been drinking at a frat. I was in my room so they came and asked me where I was drinking but luckily Mary thought to come with the RM and she said a frat before I could say something else.
After that I don't really remember much. And by much I mean anything. I know I got up at one point and threw up but later the next day this girl from downstairs was asking me how I was because apparently she was with me when I threw up and she put me to bed and she told me a bunch of things I told her that she wouldn't know unless I really had told her. But I honestly don't even remember her being there.
Then, the next day, I found out about a whole lot of drama that I was not concious for. Apparently Sarah passed out and was having convulsions and shit and had to be taken to the hospital. I thought something was wrong when she hit her head, but she still insists that at that point she was fine. Oh well. She's better now. And hopefully this will put her off drinking for awhile. I don't think I'm necessarily going to stop drinking, but I think I've definatley learned my limit. Now it's just a matter of remembering that limit next time I drink.....
Anyway. I don't think I did much saturday. That night though Mary and I went to see Anything Goes. It was good. I was surprised at how different it was from when we did it in high school, but this cast was a lot more talented than ours so this was better. I actually thought that the male characters were generally much better than the female ones which surprises me since there are so many more girls that I would think they would be better. But not really. After that, we walked to Convenient and got food then came back to Mary's room and watched some crappy movie on abc family.
Sunday I failed at all attempts to do my homework and instead watched The Wedding Singer until I started to feel really sick and went to bed. I slept for six hours, tried to do some more homework, failed again, then went to sleep.
I'm not even going to get into today. Basically, my brain stopped working. I'm going to go to bed now and listen to Cabaret, because that's what I'm in the mood for.