"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Mother, Theatre, and Sleeping
2005-09-22 @ 12:44 p.m.

College is becoming routine. It's sort of weird. Though I do miss my mothers cooking. I miss her chicken parm. And that weird rice and tomatoe thing. And the lentil soup. And stir fry. And I miss how we used to go to the farmers market every saturday morning and buy more vegetables than we ever ate. I miss how we would spend all day just hanging round reading. I miss waiting for her at the train station every tuesday night for hours and then being so excited to see her. I miss going for car rides while we sang along to musicals. I miss going to the wine store and spending hours looking for something we hadn't tried. I miss how whenever we would go somewhere, she would park as far away as she could so we'd have to walk.
OK. I'll stop now. I really do love college. It's five hundred bazillion times better than high school. Despite the massive amount of skunks. But that's something totally different.
This weekend my roommates got some especially good looking Israeli guy that she knows coming, so I'm being kicked out. It's ok though. I'm going to stay over in Charlotte's suite which I think will be good. I'm not sure exactly what it is, but I've been getting weird vibes from some of the people in my dorm. I don't know. Maybe I'm just getting annoying. Today the one month anniversary of us coming here. My brother told me that most people that you're friends within the first few weeks won't be the friends you have in a month. Maybe that's what's starting to happen. The problem is I don't really have any other friends except Charlotte and Carley and Emma and Stephanie and such, but they're all always busy 'cause the do all the theatre crap. But anyway, maybe it'll be good for me to not force my friendship onto the girls who live near me and spend more time with people who are more like me.
I'm sort of considering applying for an internship at NYSTI again. I miss theatre. The problem is just that I'm not that good and I don't really like competition. I've established myself at NYSTI already. I don't know. I still have to find out what grade I was given for the summer internship thing. I also don't know if I got credit for an actual class or just general. I don't even know where to find that out though.
I don't know if this entry had any point at all, I was just thinking and felt like typing, though not the english essay that is due in 23 hours. Ugh. Oh well. I'll just get up early tomorrow.
The other day I slept the entire day, through both of my classes, which were at 3:30 and 5. Oops.