"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
NYC, Prom, Saturday
2005-05-22 @ 12:51 p.m.

Alright, so quite a bit has happened since I last updated, but none of it is particularly important or life changing.
May 11 Chamber's went to NYC and I saw The Producers and Wicked. They were both really good, though I liked to the latter much more. I was crying so hard. It was slightly embarrassing. I was went around with my mom, Cathleen, Sara, Eileen, and her father. We basically just shopped, went to the first show, shopped, went to Planet Hollywood for dinner, and went to the second show. It was fun. Though Hairspray is still my favorite musical ever.
Oh, and I quit my job that day too. My last day is tuesday.
That saturday, Emily, Ben, and I went to see the Dresden Dolls at Northern Lights. That was really fun. I really like them, and they were so much fun to watch. Jess and Josh were there too, but they didn't like it, so they left. It was really loud, and there was a few jerks who kept trying to mosh, but no one else did, so they left after one song. It was still a good concert though.
I got my prom dress altered on wednesday. I'm going with John, which I don't think I've mentioned before, but I am. It should be fun. Though we still don't know for sure what we're doing after. Hopefully we'll be able to use Cathleen's boat 'cause that would rock. Anyway, I'm picking up the dress next thursday. It's pretty I guess, though it's nothing special. My mom really like it, so I got that, 'cause the one I wanted she didn't like, and she's paying.
Thursday was Amnesty elections. We only actually voted for one office though. After, Cathleen and I went over to Em's to see her dress. It's very pretty.
Friday Cathleen and I went to teach the little kids french. I really like doing that. I wanted to work with kids before, but this experience has sort of pushed me towards wanting to become a teacher. We'll see. After, Em and I went to do the final proofread of the Labyrinth. It's going into printing tomorrow and should be out the second week in June. I hope people like it. That night, Em, Ben, Meagan, and I hung out. We rented Barbershop and ate popcorn, and I pretended I was black because everyone knows I wish I was.
Yesterday I worked in the morning and then my mom picked me up and we got some lunch and went to the Guilderland library to hear Chris Crutcher speak. We were there early, so we just looked around first. That's a pretty good library. They have a Korean Fiction section. Crazy. I got a bunch of books for the english paper too, which is very good. Then we went to the room where CC would be speaking and my mom recognized this woman who worked there and so they're talking and Chris Crutcher walked over and started talking to her! It was great. We talked about different books and I told him how I suggested Whale Talk to Ms. Wein and she put it on the tenth grade course. I had him autograph my copy of Whale Talk. He was so funny too, and read a few excerpts from some of his books. I really want to read more from him. He also spent a while talking about how bad censorship is and how censoring books about teenagers lives is like telling them that they are inappropriate and should be ashamed. He told one story about a girl who was being molested by her father and read Chinese Handcuffs before she saw him speak and after, she talked to him and finally decided to tell someone. Pretty cool. The fact that she told, not that she was being molested.
Then last night I dragged my parents to see the Dinner and a Show thing. It was ok. Better than I expected. Though I also feel like the people who did well did so without the help of anyone else. Nicholas was there. It was very exciting since I haven't seen him in over a month. He left without saying good bye though and I was very hurt. After, Cathleen, Jordan and I went around EG taking pictures of us doing stupid things. Jordan walked through the drive thru at mcdonalds. It was really funny 'cause he was pretending that he was listening to the radio and stuff. I kept making fun of him for being gay. We were going to drop him off at his house next, but we decided to go to this girl Laurens house instead. There were a few people there. I didn't know her before but she's really funny. We hung out on her porch and kept telling Jordan he's gay. And then going on to talk about everyone else we think is gay. And then we moved on to just making fun of everyone we knew. Good times, good times.