"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
NYSTI, Censorship, and Emily
2005-05-08 @ 7:42 p.m.

NYSTI this year, was, without a doubt, the most amazing EVER. I love every single person that was in it. Michael was the best director I have ever worked with. I'm going to miss everyone so much. I hate that it's over. Everyone I met was so amazing. I want to do a summer internship, but I know it won't be the same because it won't be the same people. Even so, I'll hopefully get to work with Shawn and Marco maybe since they're both doing stuff at NYSTI I think. But I'll probably never get to work with Michael again which sucks because she's is seriously my absolute favorite person in the entire world.
So anyway, highlights from this past week. Wednesday we had rehearsal 6-10. I can't really remember back that far though, so I won't go into it.
Thursday morning was the AP enlgish exam. I don't know how well I did. It was really easy, but I'm not sure I did particularly well though, and if everyone else thought it was easy, there won't be much of a curve. But I'll see.
Anyway, then we had rehearsal again 6-10, and again with the not remembering anything.
Friday, I slept in and came into school in the middle of fourth period, which was Euro. There were a whopping four people there. Mr. Bacher just let us ask questions about anything we wanted, and he went over it. I had a free period fifth, and gym sixth, so I just went to the library and then left 10 minutes into sixth to go take the AP Euro test. It took forever since the American test was before us and they never time things properly. So anyway, we didn't end up getting out of there until around 4. I wanted to go out and get gifts for the directors so I went to Borders and picked up stuff For Sara and Michael, but I was running a little late, so I went to rehearsal.
That night I felt so weird. Something just wasn't right. It wasn't like I was upset or anything, but I just couldn't smile. People kept asking me if I was mad at them and what was wrong and stuff. It was sort of funny because there was nothing wrong.
Well the whole thing with our show is that the first act was the younger group and we were supposed to be act two, but we were running though the whole thing so we watched the younger kids and then they watched us. Everything went fine and Michael kept me after and was really nice and told me that I was doing a really good job. Though I think she only did that because she thought I was upset.
Anyway, I was supposed to work saturday morning but I was exhausted so I didn't. I felt crappy about it, but I really needed to sleep in and then get stuff for the other directors. So I went to Target and got stuff for Jenae and Sue and Thank you cards so I could write letters to everyone in NYSTI.
We had to be at NYSTI for class like normal and do a little "teaser" thing for the parents of the other groups. I had heard Sara talking on the phone earlier and it sounded like she was defending our show to someone, but I didn't really think too much of it. After our little performance thing though, Michael asked us to rehearse some stuff while she went to go talk to Sara. So we just went through some things, and Michael came back.
She said she had something to talk to us about. Apparently "some people" (the voice teacher of the younger kids) had complained about some of the content in our show. She said it was "questionable". So anyway, long story short, the higher up administration was forcing Sara to force Michael to edit our script. Sara came and spoke to us about it. It was so upsetting. We were all crying and really pissed off, so we bitched and moaned for a while, but then we got down to work and rehearsed stuff until 5.
At that point, we got out, and I went to my car and wrote everybody their thank you notes. At 6 I went in, got some pizza, and got back to work. Call was at 7, so we got ready and blah blah blah.
We went out to watch the first act and I saw Emily, which was extra exciting because it was her eighteenth birthday. I'm getting a little bored with writing now though so I'll just rush through things.
The show was absolutley amazing and I love everyone and I'll miss it forever.
Then we went out to Emily's car and it didn't work, so we stood out there for a little less than an hour and then gave up and just went to her house and ate cake and played celebrity and loved her.
Today, I bought shoes for prom and a new pair of sneakers and read.
Ok. Done now.