"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Thursday, Friday, and Saturday
2005-04-10 @ 5:56 p.m.

The past week was filled with craziness. I was very stressed, and exhausted, and ate way more than I should have because, hey, I wanted to.
Thursday was opening night of Peter Pan. I didn't feel ready for it at all. Dress rehearsal on Wednesday was awful. But Thursday wasn't too bad except for the third act transition thing, which wasn't great.
Friday morning I skipped the first few periods and slept in because I wanted to. It put me in a much better mood though. I found three lucky pennies that day and the show went perfectly that night. It was very exciting. After, Cathleen and I went to Applebee's with a bunch of other people. We pretty much table hopped and it was fun and I was happy.
Saturday morning I woke up and decided to be pretty, so I put on my lovely green and blue flowered skirt and went to work and then to NYSTI.
I don't know how I'm feeling about that. I was really tired, and I love the people, but it's hard, and I'm not sure we're going to have the time to get everything ready. I got a new monologue though. Everyone did actually. But it still made me feel special.
I went to school and was late for call, but no one really noticed. The show was ok. Not as good as friday, but acceptable. That was the night SLOC was there. Too bad. And people wouldn't shut up backstage. After curtain call, they gave out senior flowers and I cried a lot. Marco and Joel from NYSTI were there, according to my mother, but I didn't see them and I was very dissappointed.
But I just brushed my hair, washed off my make up, put on my pretty clothes again, and went with Samantha to Kendras house for the cast party. It was outside, which no one told us, so I borrowed a sweatshirt from Kendra to help with the coldness. There were fires and dancing and games and crying.
I hated the fact that the show was over. It was my last one. And this is the first year I've actually made friends. I'm going to miss Nicholas so much. I know this sounds dumb, but I feel like I'm more entitled to miss him than most other people. Everyone else was always like "oh, he's so cute", but I really tried to treat him like an actual human being, and I feel like he liked me too. But I'm not sure if he liked me any more than he liked anyone else. coughcoughKendracoughcough. But yeah. It was sad when he left the party.
And yeah, I really and truly was going to ask a certain person to prom at the party and I dressed up all pretty (and even got compliments for the first time in my life) but I chickened out. I guess the lack of response to my effort sort of changed my mind.
But now it's sunday and everything's over. I hate this part....