"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Train, College, and Laziness
2005-02-25 @ 4:02 p.m.

Update time. Yay! I guess I'll start recounting all the stuff that happened this week.
Saturday Emily and I went out shopping for random things. We checked out dresses a little, but we also did some more real shopping. I got a cashmere sweater for thirty dollars, which was very exciting. Especially since it was marked down from $100. We looked at baby clothes too and decided that Britt just has to have a girl. We didn't have that much time though because I had to catch a train at 4:15.
Got on the train, went down to NYC. It was very scary, but I just sat there listening to the new CD I bought of Malcolm X making speeches and being ashamed that I'm white. My mom and grandfather picked me up and we met up with my aunt, her husband, and my cousin and we went out to a pub type place. Then we saw The Aviator. It was good. There was nothing about it that particularly appealed to me, but I enjoyed it. After, we went to my aunt's house for dessert. I hate her husband. He's such an asshole, and he treats me like I'm a little kid. They had a cake and ice cream and my uncle serves it, and when he finishes, he asks, individually, everybody but me if they want another piece. My grandfather was all like "What if Margeaux wants another piece?" The jerkwad goes "She has to finish all of her first piece before she can get a second one." But the way he said it....I just wanted to smack him, especially since I had literally, like, one bite left. He just wanted to leave me out.
Anyway. Next day. My mom and I went to Central Park to see the gaits. We walked the entire thing. Very exhausting. But it was really cool. A lot of people say they don't get it, but it's the kind of thing where you not only have to be there, but you have to be in a good mood. It made everything festive and everyone was having such a good time. It was nice.
When we finished, we walked to Bloomingdales to look at dresses. I found one that I really liked, but it was a tea length and I wanted an ankle length. I got to try on lots of really expensive designer dresses that I would never buy. They were seriously, like, over 1000 dollars. Crazy. They got even more expensive when we went to Saks. I didn't really like anything though. My mom was all talking about geting one made for me, but I think that's a little excessive. I've been freaking out about this way to much. It's just one freaking dance. One night of my life.
I was really tired so we went back to my grandfathers apartment and then out to dinner. Then lots of sleep.
It snowed a bunch that night, but monday morning we went to SUNY Purchase anyway. I liked it, but I'm not sure if i could see myself there. I'm not sure if I can see myself anywhere though. I saw Sean K. and he said I could stay with him for a weekend if I wanted. My mom wants me to do it, but I think it would be totally awkward. I was really hungry after, so we went out this restaurant that was good and fast, and I ate my hamburger like nobodies business. mmmmm. Aaaaaaaanyway. Then home and work and home again.
I slept for thirteen hours that night. Score. I got up at noon and right away, Cathleen called and asked if I wanted to go ice skating. So we went and it was a lot of fun. I missed having to someone to obsess over people with. She didn't want to go home though, so we drove around a little, changed her lisence at DMV, and went out to Everybody's Cafe. That place is so cool. I don't understand why I don't go there every second of the day. She dropped me off at home after that though, and I went to get the mail. We had had a package waiting for us since the previous Thursday, but my father kept forgetting to pick it up. But I went, and it was a package from Purchase telling me I got accepted. That was pretty freaking cool, though it made me mad that my father just hadn't picked it up.
yeah. so Wednesday I just lay around the house pretty much. I went around Nassau and gave places stuff to place ads so that Mr. Porter doesn't bankrupt himself. When I went around though, I walked. First I found my brothers old walkman, put my new Eminem tape in, and then I was all set. hehe. I am sooooo cool.
That night I went to Christophers. Big party involving Monopoly, DDR, and Count Chocula. Hot.
Um, yesterday, didn't do anything. Well that's not true. I slept. For fifteen hours. But that's because I was feeling pretty sick. I ended up missing the program at the library 'cause I didn't feel well, but that just made me feel worse. That night though, my mom and I went to Radio Shack and Hollywood Video. My mom fixed the dvd player, which is very exciting. One of the wires was broken, so we bought a new one, and, hurray, dvd player! Went home, watched movies, slept.
Today, I finished The Color Purple. Good. A little sappy at the end though. Oh, and I started my AP Euro work.
Oh my god. I think that's the most boring entry I've ever written.