"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Prom, Dates, and Pan
2005-02-19 @ 10:14 a.m.

The number one thought on my mind lately has been prom. I feel like a pathetic little stereotype, but I really want to have a good time. I want a beautiful dress and a wonderful date and for my friends to be happy and to dance and then go out and party after.
I'm not really sure what I want in a dress, but I'm going to start shopping around today with em, and then tomorrow in nyc with my mom.
As for a date, I have no idea. There's one person that I want to ask, but just because I want to ask him doesn't necessarily mean I want to go with him. I mean, there's Chris, but he's got a girlfriend now and I'd feel a little weird. Though he was my friend before they were an item. But still. I think I should take Cody Crimmins, but for some reason, certain people don't quite approve of that choice. ha. I mean, if it really comes down to it and I don't have a date, I'm sure we could make it more a group thing than a date thing. But I don't think that will happen. I'll just take a friend and have a good time.
Anyway. Enough about prom. I can't really tell if Peter Pan is going well. Sarah, who is supposed to be Jane, had started coughing up blood, and then there was the time she was coughing so much at OUAS that she stopped breathing. Well, she was in the hospital having tests done, and they still don't know what's wrong with her. She's not allowed to come to school or anything, and they might have to admit her for some testing at a place in nyc. So anyway, that's really sad because I like her and don't want her to be sick and also because she can't do the play now. She was also an indian and we had done some choreography with her and everything.
Trevor also dropped it. He was Jukes, but that's not a huge part. I told Mr. Porter to make Nick B. Jukes, and he did. and Liz Wurth quit too. She was Slightly and we had done tons of stuff with her. Now Meghan A. is slightly, which works 'cause she was a non-speaking lost boy, so it's not like she has no idea what's going on. She was in all the scenes before.
I'm having a really good time doing the show, though I'm really bad at keeping focused and not talking during rehearsal. The director, Heather, is really cool. She's young and a lot of fun. Though I don't think she likes me very much because of the aforementioned distractedness. But she's really liberal. And stylish. She's really understanding though. Like, the other day, we were doing lifts and stuff, and I didn't feel comfortable with the way we were doing it, so I told her and she just said, ok and had me do it a different way and then changed some other girls to a different way also so it wouldn't look weird. I was very grateful.
And Little Nicholas is the cutest thing ever. He's in fifth grade and he's playing Michael. And he loves me. Of course. He's really funny. and little. and I have to go now. aaaaaaahhhhhh