"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
School, Rain, and OUAS
2005-01-12 @ 1:35 p.m.

I am angry. We had a freaking snow day today. There was absolutley no need for that. The roads are perfectly clear. It rained yes, but it rained water, not ice. You don't cancel school for rain. Especially not when there is a show in three days and only two more rehearsals!!!! Grrr. A two hour delay would have been perfect. Not a cancelation.
Anyway. I had rehearsal last night until 7:30. It was fun. I got a mic and everything. Which is sort of funny because I have it for the whole first act, and I'm only in the first song of that. But I got to feel cool when I walked down to the locker rooms to get water and all the basketball people were there and I was dressed all in black with dance shoes on and a microphone. Oh yeah. I'm sure they were jealous.
My song was cut. I knew it was going to be. Kerry told me that she wasn't at all worried about me, and that it was pretty much Trevor. I would feel bad about that, but I feel like he hasn't done shit. Like, he says he practices, but I can't hear any improvement. He doesn't know his entrances. He didn't even know the freaking words. And when we were on stage, he would stand there with his hands in his pockets, not moving. It was so annoying. The blocking is pretty much him walking and me following him. Instead, I'd end up walking away and then walking back to him and walking away again, and so on and so forth. Instead, I'm doing Stepsisters Lament from Cinderalla with Jess Tobia. It's ok. It's a lot shorter, but I think we'll be able to pull it off, even though we probably won't actually get the music until tomorrow which is, you know, the day before the show. Sigh. Oh well. It will work. I will make it.
I like to have theories for why Kerry didn't cast me in more songs. The one I like the most is that she didn't think I would be committed enough, since I quit last year. I would like to say right now, however, that I have not missed one single rehearsal. I think I'm doing well. I'm proud of myself and I'm excited about the show.
Have I mentioned how much I love the cast? They're so awesome. I'm going to be so sad when it's over. I mean, Peter Pan will be fun, but it will be so much bigger and there will be a lot more people that I don't like in it. Not to say that I like everyone in OUAS, but I do like a whole bunch of a people a whole bunch. Actually, they're mostly sophomores. I have a few people I'm in love with. Or so I say. Katie Flanigan, Carina Meyers, and Sam Corvino. They're just so cool. And they all love me back. Though Sam is my woman. hehehe.
And there are so many more. Meghan Abraham is awesome. As is Sarah Mangold. Ha. Yesterday, Sarah and I went out to Brueggers with Kelly G. and Nick B.. It was fun.
Golly, I'm making myself get all upset. Only three more days with them all, and then it's over.