"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Resolution, Monopoly, and Rehearsal
2005-01-01 @ 3:00 p.m.

OK. So I guess it's time to make some new year resolutions. I hadn't really thought about it before, but hey. Why not.
I'm going to try to stop freaking out about things. I always get so worried and stressed over things. I just want to take everything as it comes. I'll do college applications and get them in on time. I'll do my personal best for once upon a stage and hope others do to. I'll do my homework before it's due and I'll get good grades. And I'll stop freaking out about being in a relationship. I'm not going to persue anything. If someone likes me, they can make the first move. If not, I'll be happy without having to depend on someone else.
Yeah. All that's reeeeeeally gonna happen. But resolutions are made to be broken.
I had fun last night at Emily's. We are so cool. We get invited to a big party with no parents around, but we don't go. Instead, we sit around drinking sparkling grape juice and playing Monopoly. I seriously love my friends. No need to give in to stereotypes in attempts to be "cools". Just try to avoid landing on any of Emily's spaces.
I have rehearsal today. But of course, it's not for my duet. Rachelle said she'd have Ben h. work on it with us on monday. yeah. sure. I just hope it's not cut.....