"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Sickness, NYC, and Anniversary
2004-12-31 @ 6:02 p.m.

Time for some major updateageness.
I'm considering changing my layout again because, although it looks fantabulous on mine, I forgot how awful it looks on PCs. So we'll see.
I've been really sick recently. Monday was the worst with an extreme bought of nausea and falling downess in the locker room of the Y. I got all sneezy and coughy and generally yucky. I'm sure you all cared very much.
Wednesday my mother and I drove Eric to the airport to catch a plane for California before he goes to Scotland. After that, my mother and I went down to New York and met my grandfather. We went to a nice indian restaurant that I had been to before. I mean, there are tons of restaurants in New York City and I end up going to the same one. Stinky. But at least the food was good. After, we went to see La Cage aux Folles which was absolutley awesome. There were more gay guys there than I have ever seen all together in my life. I really want to watch The Birdcage now since it's based on La Cage. I saw it when it first came out, but I was little and the only thing I remember is that Robin Williams was very femenine.
Anyway. The next day my mom and I woke up early and went shopping. I got a pair of pants and a skirt at Daffy's, which is where we went first. Then we went to Saks 5th Avenue. It was soooo nice. We went up to evening wear and we found some nice dresses that were on sale for fairly reasonable prices. She said we can go back some other time and look for good deals on a prom dress. Tres exciting.
Next, we went and saw the Radio City Christmas Spectacular. It was very kitschy, but I'm glad I saw it. I had never been to Radio City before and had never seen the Rockettes, so that was nice. The living nativity was a little much. At one point they were like "Jesus is the one man in history who has affected almost every life." I was thinking yeah, millions have been tortured and slaughtered in his name. Congratufreakinglations.
We went to an italian restaurant that night. it was ok, but the steak I got for $30 should have been served for $10 at Applebees. Not much after that. We went back to my grandfathers, slept, got up this morning, and drove home.
This morning at 12:09 will be my 3 year diaryland anniversary. In all three of my diaries combined, I've written 310 entries, including this. Liza was the one I've had the longest. It has 169 entries.
Alright. Enough history. Time for me to knit.