"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Myth, Work, and School
2004-12-19 @ 9:46 p.m.

I'm doing my dumb myth for english and it's killing me. I'm rewriting Icarus, but I'm starting with daedalus or whatever his name is and the first part is just coming out way to long and I'm just going to end up throwing the end in there and it's going to be really crappy.
I worked today and it was very boring. Emily was there for a little while, but other than that, no one interesting. I took, like, a half hour break and talked to lee and molly. It was fun. I was stressing out about school and they kept telling me that it didn't actually matter. That Lee was dumb but the head of the department and Molly is really smart but can't even get a full time job there. That's not going to stop me from stressing out though. Sigh. If only they were my parents. Though I know that when their kids are applying to college, they won't say it's not important.
I'm tired and hot and I feel dirty. I just want to take a shower and go to bed, but I still have to finish the myth and read cliffs notes for Tess. I'll probably end up turning that in on wednesday, though I'll try to get the oedipus essay in on time. I hate school. or, I hate Mr. Thornton. He gives waaaaaay to much work.