"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Sadness, PIG, and School
2004-12-18 @ 5:40 p.m.

Yeah. So NYSTI today. It was the last day of the semester. tear. whatever. I'll see everyone in, like, a month, and I have everyones screen name except the kid I don't like and Kaylee, but I see her in school, so whatever.
It was sad though. One girl, Amy, knew those kids who were in the big crash. We ended up talking about that a lot, and life in general. Of course all I could think about was Jon, but I didn't want to talk about that 'cause I didn't want to be like "my tragedy's better than yours" 'cause hey, that's just wrong. I told her about Chris Bascom though. Very sad.
Aaaaaaaanyway. I let my Supergold membership run out so now my images don't work anymore and I need to get a new layout. I could just host the images someplace else, but nobody lets you do remote linking or they only let you have small images. Poop. Maybe I could find a knitting one....that'd be fun. Or I could just stick with the whole Buffy thing....whatever.
I made my PIG presentation and it went really really well. I played a game and everyone got really into it and no one slept through class like they normally do. After, Mr. Bacher told me I should be a teacher because I was so imaginative. He also said that that was the first time he didn't have to start everyone clapping. Super.
School is totally stressing me out. I finally wrote my personal statement. It ended up being about Girl Scouts. Mr. Thornton said I was the third person to write about that. Oops. The essay's ok, but not fantastic. Hopefully it will get me into Purchase though. Oh, and I was freaking out 'cause I lost my writing folder which has all my graded work for writing samples and stuff, but when I got home today, my parents had found it. It was in my brothers room. Go figure. I'm going to submit the essay about Emily for the sample, since I love that one.
I sort of wish I had applied early decision somewhere so I could know where I'm going. Hector's going to Cornell, Charlotte, Princeton, George, Harvard, and Emily at Barnard. I just don't know for sure where I want to go, though I'm leaning towards Purchase. If I get in. Though if I had applied early I would have applied either to Smith or Mount Holyoke, so I guess it's good that I didn't.
Oh yeah, and this weekend I have to do my myth and read Tess. We have the cliffnotes for that at the library though, so I might just do that. It's so long. Ugh. AP English is killing me. Though I'm sure if I had taken College Prep II, I wouldn't have done the paper. At least this way, by the time we have to write the really big paper, I'll be used to writing longer stuff. Though I'm not sure if I'm going to take the AP test. We don't have to decide for awhile. I'll see how I do.
I'm going to go search for layouts and figure out what we're doing tonight. Ta.