"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday
2004-10-03 @ 5:28 p.m.

Hmmm. I can barely even remember what last week was like. In fact, I can't. I'm pretty sure it started really crappy, but I think it got better. Seniors won pep rally, of course, but the juniors lost and they'll probably lose when they're seniors so haha. Friday night I went out to dinner with my parents. funfun.
Saturday I went to visit Skidmore in the morning. I've convinced myself that there's absolutley no way that I'm ever going to get in there. Oh well. I think I'm going to be a rug maker when I grow up. It seems like a fun job, and you can take classes for it at Skidmore. I also scheduled my interview there which will be the fourteenth and it's at 3:30 so if I don't have a parking space by then I'll need to get special permission to get one for the day since I want to make sure that I'm there early.
After that I went with my parents to the farmers market in Troy, bought many potatoes, went to Brueggers, and then had NYSTI. This week Steven Dedrick was there, though Kaylee wasn't, and he ended up being my partner for this one excercise we did. It made me hate him. I was so excited about this year because we have such a good group and he comes back with all the same negative attitudes everyone had last year and ruins it all. But then everyone just kind of ignored him and it was all good again. We did fun things in acting and Kerry was there and I haven't seen her since she was a junior in high school and knocked up. That was slightly weird.
Anyway, after that I went home, had dinner, then went to Em's. So much fun. We watched Camp which I love oh so very much, and then em, eileen, and I all talked about embarrasing things. Funfun. I want to have a girls night and we'll probably do it when meagan's home so she can participate. I'll give her her birthday presents then too....I'm such a bad friend. I made them and everything and was all ready to send them to her, and I just never got around to it. Or maybe I'll still send them to her so she can feel special getting a package and such.
Oh, and friday was my brothers birthday too. He had a fake ID and he lost it and then my father found it but then I stole it and I'm going to send it back to him because I'm a good little sister and I also plan on asking him to obtain for me certain illegal substances as my birthday present. I know Ben'll probably be interested in participating, not sure about anyone else though. But whatever. It'll be my birthday. I'll finally be able to be the dancing queen, young and sweet and seventeen. But that's not for a while so....
Oh, I forgot. On saturday night, Ben and I made art with jello. I want to create and artistic series about sucking jello through straws. I have many ideas already. I must work hard on this. Speaking of art, I should probably get all the poems together for Labyrinth this week. Sigh. Stupid Jillian. And stupid Kaylee. She's doing the freaking play, she won't have the time to commit. Jess soooooo should have gotten art editor. Dumb Ms. quail.
Aaaaaaanyway, so today I did homework and then went apple picking with my mother. It was very fun. We got a few pears too, and pumpkins. I found one that my mother says has "charachter". I agree. It doesn't give in to the beauty standards so many other pumpkins try to live up to. It bulges out in weird places and has indents in other weird places and it's tall and thin and one side is totally flat. I plan on carving it and making it even more beautiful.
I've decided I'm going to be extravagant for halloween this year. I really want to go to the Costumer and rent something totally amazing. I have no idea what yet, but something awesome. I have to go with Em to check it out some time. Anyone else can come along if they would like. Though you can't get something prettier than me. hehehe. I've got a job and money and no real obligations since even with gas, it's my mom's car and she drives it more than I do so I only have to make minimal contributions so I can spend money on dumb things like halloween costumes.
Oh, and I found my watch which I had been missing since the end of this summer. I was under my bed, but not near the edge. It was in the very middle.
My mother's baking pumpkin squares and I really want to eat them but they're fattening and I have been feeling very fat lately so I won't eat any. I might go to the Y later too if I finish Dostoyevsky and have time before nightly rituals begin.
Sigh. I'm going to go read.