"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Elephant, Birthdays, and TV
2004-09-17 @ 9:37 p.m.

I just watched the movie Elephant. It was extremely disturbing. It's about a school shooting. Watching it made me love Mr. Sawchuck. It was two guys though, and they had a plan and killed tons of people. More Columbine than Columbia. But still. My parents kept being like "why didn't that guy take down that guy with the gun?". It was very annoying since, hey, I personally wouldn't want to attack a guy who had a machine gun, 2 pistols, and a knife on him while I had nothing. And then my mom got all emotional after being like "this movie came closer to your life than I would have liked".

I'm in the process of making Meagan a birthday present, and ooo, speaking of birthdays, yay for the baby having on the part of my favorite eg librarian.

I must now go and watch stupid television so I don't have more nightmares than usual.