"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Camp, Tomorrow, and Lameness
2004-09-07 @ 4:32 p.m.

I was just thinking of french camp. When we went to montreal, me, emily, toni, and emily p. all shared a hotel room. Emily P. had been complaining about how all the homophobes preach to her from the bible about how being gay is a sin, so I, of course, felt compelled to get out the bible and read all those parts out loud. Then, we decided that in order to be supermattdoobiecool, we just had to steal the bible. So we did. And of course when we got back to our dorms, Em and I told all of our suitemates about what happened. Then I took a shower. But while I was in there, someone came into the bathroom and was all like, "uh, margeaux, Hilary just ate the bible." It was extremeley funny since she actually did. She ripped out the page that was all like "you fucking homo's, you're so dirrty" and she ate it.

I miss camp.

I'm totally dreading tomorrow though because I'm going to be totally lost. I hope they hand out maps in the new and improved main lobby. All the freaking freshmen had orientation so they'll know where to go, but us seniors will be like rats in maze, looking for our cheese. But instead of being rats, we're people. And it won't be a maze, it will be the school hallways. And instead of cheese, we get to go to class. This blows.

I had fun last night though. Everyone came over to my house and we had food and fun. I like how after dinner, we sat around talking to my mother for like two hours about politics. We are sooooo lame.