"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow
2004-08-23 @ 1:13 a.m.

Sigh. I'm tired, but I don't feel like going to sleep quite yet. Yesterday was nice. Well, except the morning. I felt really sick and was late for work, but after that my mom picked me up and we went to the Y and did laps. It's weird to see how much I can do as opposed to how much I used to do. i used to be at 3 hour practices 4 days a week. Now I'm there for like, an hour. We're going tomorrow too. I've gained sooooo much weight since last summer. 15 pounds. Not cool. I'd be fine with it if it wasn't something I couldn't help, but it's just 'cause I was lazy and ate too much junk food.

Anyway, getting back to yesterday. After that we went and got booze and checked out Hollywood Video, which actually has some more indie type movies so that's cool. I rented the second harry potter movie and watched the first and second that night. I just finished rereading the fifth one, which I started before I even went away to camp, so I was kind of in that groove. I have questions though. Like, what to the people do before they go to places like Hogwarts? Do they have elementary schools, or do they just stay at home. And also, what house was Moaning Myrtle in?

Yeah, so today I went out to EMS and bought a new pack. The EMS Summit. It's really nice. I'm super excited. We have to did my mom's pack out of the attack and replace one of the poles in our tent and see if our stove still works, and once we get all that in order, we're going backpacking.

On the same girl scouty note, I was just browsing through some Wider Ops, oops, sorry, Destinations, and I found one that I really want to do. It's this 24 day outdoor ed kind of thing and you can get certified in Leave No Trace Ethics, Wilderness First Aid, and CPR. I've already got the last one, but the other ones would be cool since my Wider Op last time touched on both of those. I'm not sure how it'll work out with CIT though. I'm going to call up Ann Aronson tomorrow and talk to her about it. She's really nice and Radish (the CIT director) was kind of asking me about when I wanted it to be next summer. I want to work it out early though, so I don't have to worry about anything. I also need to see if I can get Radish's address or even Stars (the camp director) so I can get a recomendation. You only need two now. Puh. I don't know who else I'll ask though. Maybe Mrs. Conlon. I'm not sure. I have to figure who's seen me the most doing the things they ask about. Ah well. I'll figure it only. The program only accepts 10 people total, so there's a good chance I won't get in, though I think I have a fairly impressive resume. Hopefully it'll all work out. Sigh.