"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Layout, School, and Plans
2004-08-20 @ 12:36 p.m.

So I've got the new layout up, but I don't think I like it very much. I like the design, but not the colors. Oh, and FYI, this picture comes from the episode "Prophecy Girl" which takes place on the night of a big dance and that's why Buffy's dressed up. And also, her dress is white, it just looks yellow 'cause of the light, but I played off of it anyway.

I haven't been doing much lately. I mostly just sit around and read. I've been working though, mostly covering for meagan this week. I'm also going to be babysitting for Molly a few times in the next few weeks. Plus, I need to start looking for a new job that will actually make me money. At this point though, I'm pretty convinced I'm just going to have to wait until I get my license and then work at borders or something. I don't have any real qualifications for anything but some crappy retail job and i don't want to deal with food or clothes. So books it is. If I can actually get the job, that is.

Eric's coming home on Sunday. My mother's all flipping out. He's only going to be here for a week though, and then he goes back to college.

Speaking of which, I am totally not ready to go back to school. I am absolutley dreading it. I want my schedule though. I hope they put me in drivers ed first semester so I can get my regular license by next year so I can visit people (coughcoughRavencoughcough) over the breaks. If they didn't though, I'm sure I can talk Ms. Mullen into switching it for me. I think it's ridiculous that they can't give us our schedules when they finish them because she told me she had mine done before school even ended last year. Oh, and I also hope I get mrs. C-P for criminology. That would rock my socks.

I'm also nervous about Mr. Porter not being there. I honestly don't know what I'm going to do without him. He was my favorite teacher. It'll be so weird. I hope that we still go on the big trip though. I don't want whoever the knew teacher is to pull a Mr. Hosley and just not give a shit about us.

My mother just gave me some music books from the seventies. There's the Womens Song Book, the Hootenanny Song Book, and a Peter Paul and Mary book. The Women's one is great. It's got a song called "I'm Tired of Fuckers Fucking Over Me" and "We Don't Need Men". Real quality.

On a totally different note, anyone want to go to six flags on sunday? We haven't been all summer and I want Meg to come.

Well I'm going to go clean myself (for once) and then read until I have to go to work. It will all, I'm sure, be so much fun.