"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Camp, Counselors, and Analysis
2004-08-17 @ 11:33 p.m.

!!!!!WARNING! THIS IS AN ENTRY ABOUT CAMP. ALL THOSE WHO DO NOT WISH TO READ A CAMP ENTRY, PLEASE DO NOT CONTINUE ALONG THE PATH WHICH YOU ARE CURRENTLY FOLLLOWING!!!!!

It is time, once again, for my annual Counselor Analysis. I know, I know, you�re all very excited. I�m going to start from the beginning of the summer, ie French Camp.

Dom is the worlds biggest asshole. He�s the guy who refused to give meds to the girl who DISLOCATED HER KNEE and made her walk around Montreal on it for two days. Plus he had sex with Colleen the night that everyone in our suite (except M) stayed up late making lots of noise and not getting in trouble.

Bastion and Andrew, they kind of go to together and they were super cool, though there�s no need to go in to details since there�s just waaaaaaaaaay too much to say about them. Oh, and Andrew�s just a little bit cooler since Bastion lost his temper easily, plus he was just so gay you had to love him. Not annoying gay like Vince, but cool gay, like, um, I can�t think of any cool gay guys�.

I had no real opinion on any of the other counselors except that Colleen has bad taste in guys and Emily�s clothes were way to tight. So, I�ll move on to Little Notch now.

There were a few counselors I didn�t like. Puck, who I worked with the second week I was there. She was just annoying. And I didn�t like the other counselor that week, Daffy, because she didn�t talk to me at all, but apparently she wrote my friend Risa a letter and said I was nice, so maybe she just forgot to talk to me or something�.Oh, and then there�s always White Tiger, but I haven�t liked her since the first year she was there.

Now, onto the more positive side of things, the counselors I did like. Every year there are a few that stick out, though last year was bad and there was only one. But this year, there were three. Bella, Jellybean, and Raven.

Bella I didn�t really get to know that much, but from what I know of her, she�s awesome. She�s a lifeguard and the last week I was there, I didn�t feel like swimming so I would sleep on the dock. One day all the kids got out early so she laid her rescue tube out and we used it as a pillow and just talked. It was nice. She�s from England and I swear I�m going to go visit her someday. Though I might consider talking to her first which is something I haven�t done yet.

Jellybean was totally and completely awesome. I worked with her my first week there. She�s so honest, it�s great. We�d be with the girls and one of them would make a stupid comment and she�d make fun of them. If you guys ever see a nine year old get made fun of by an authority figure, it�s great. Though the part that I think is funny is that none of them held any malice towards her. She lives in Arizona and I�m really going to go visit her.

Last, but definitely not least, is Raven. She is, perhaps, the most spectacular person ever. I think that my opinion of her is particularly ironic since she spent the better part of the time I was there, making fun of me. She�s just so funny though. I know that when I get really old though, and forget almost everything about camp, I�m going to remember her. She�s one of those people that just sticks in your mind. It�s like Conway, the guy in Lost Horizon, for those of you who have read the book and know what I�m talking about. I could go on and on about how cool I think she is, but I�m sure I would become redundant, as if I haven�t already, so I�m afraid that I will not. Oh, she�s from Canada and the one I would be most likely to visit. If she lets me, that is.

OK, I think I�m done with camp talk for right now, though I�m sure I�ll have more to come. No fears.