"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
plays, stress, and layout
2004-08-15 @ 11:29 p.m.

I went to see Fiddler on the Roof yesterday after painting the lovely animals for the lovley pregnant lady's lovely baby. It was ok. I also saw Into the Woods today with Molly, and then a repeat of the former play. I now find it awkward being around Molly. It's weird being so uncomfortable with her when I was so immediatley comfortable with Toni (from French camp. I know, I know, I am tres cool). Ah well.

I'm really nervous about school this year. There's going to be so much pressure. This is the first time that I don't really have anything to hide behind and if my gpa first quarter isn't in the 90s, there is no way I'll ever get into college. Hopefully I won't have to take economics until the second half of the year, since I'll care so much more about PIG and so, I'm sure, will do much better in it.

I've started compiling a list of what colleges I want to apply to, but it goes from about twenty schools to about 2. My parents said the absolute maximum is 10, which is how many Eric did, but preferably less. I've been trying to work on the general admissions essay already. I know that I want it to be about Girl Scouts and probably camp, but there's still so much there. I'm considering looking at some essays I wrote last year. I wrote a really good one about camp and I got a good grade, but I might just want to submit that as a writing sample or something, though I think the conclusion is weak.

This is too stressful. I wish that colleges just accepted you on how much you wanted to go. That would make things so much easier.

On a totally different note, I want a new layout. I'm thinking Buffy, but not just SMG. I'd love a drusilla and spike vs buffy and spike, but that would take photo shop, so I'm currently looking for a pre photoshopped picture I can use. Or better yet, a pre made layout. Ah well. I'll do what I can.