"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Time, Excitement, and Father
2004-06-22 @ 6:26 p.m.

It's been a really long time since I've updated. I don't think it's ever been this long. It's kind of funny though because as I go through my day, I'm constantly thinking about what exactly I would write about whatever's going on. Then I just never see the need to. I generally feel that anyone who actually cares about what happened will have been there or I already would have told. As for writing about feelings and thoughts and such, eh. I'm not all thar crazy about it, though the diaries written in that style tend to be my favorite.

So to recount things. I went over to Molly's saturday. We watched Buffy. Surprise surprise. Most things in my life seem to center around Buffy.

The previous wednesday I took American History regents which Mrs. McCabe informed me yesterday I got either a 97 or 98 on. She couldn't remember, but she said I got perfect on the mutiple choice, which means I lost points on the essays, which sucks because I thought I did really well on them. I also found out I got a 720 on SAT IIs for American history, which dissapointed me since I wanted 750 or higher.

I saw Stepford Wives with many of my friends and absolutley loved it. I'm glad that Emily and I share the same sense of humor. I also saw Harry Potter. It was ok. The third was my favorite book and I didn't think the movie measured up. It's interesting to compare and contrast the lore of Harry and Buffy. Or at least I think it is.

I had math regents today which went ok and I really hoped I passed it. I also stopped in and saw my guidance counselor afterwards and she's going to add AP english into my schedule for next year. This is exciting. I'm going to be taking a bunch of one period classes (AP english, french, etc.) that will hopefully stick me with a schedule similair to M's.

Chemistry regents tomorrow. Not too worried, but I'll be excited to get them over with. I suppose I should study since I feel like I pretty much know everything somewhere in my head but if I'm not reminded of it, I won't be able to think of it when I need it.

Only 19 more days until Emily and I go to the fun and exciting city of Potsdam for French Camp!!! I'm really excited. I love being away at camp. I keep rereading the itinerary and getting all excited about it. I just hope that M and I get placed in the same class. And I wonder if they'll stick us in the dorms like last time. If they do then I'm excited to find out who our suite mates will be since that's how the dorms are set up there. Or at least I'm excited to meet all the people. I love meeting new people, especially at camp because you get enough to get to know them but in general you don't have enough time to dislike them. Well, at least not everyone.

On a more depressing note, my father isn't getting better. Basically all the nerves in his left leg are shot. They don't really know why, but my father's pretty certain it's from the surgery he had in january, though he doesn't want to take any legal action against the surgeon because he knows that if it was her fault it was a one time thing and that she's normally really good. But if it wasn't just her and there's something in his body causing the damage it can lead to eventual paralysis and even if it doesn't get that bad, it's basically 99% certain that he will never walk normally, or even without the cane. He gets really bad anxiety attacks though and that's when he falls. He does it in public and it's gotten to the point where if he falls in a restaurant or something, we barely even look up. He bent his glasses falling the other day and has a huge red lump on the side of his face. And he hurt his ribs so he can barely stand or sit up straight. Oh, and in another one of his classic falls he fractured a vertebrae, though luckily it didn't touch his spine at all.

Sigh, now I'm depressing myself. I'm going to go study for chem.