"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Dad, Surgery, and Problems
2003-12-21 @ 10:20 a.m.

My father's getting worse. Today his legs gave out on him and fell, right on his face. He was just lying on the ground and he couldn't get up without both of my brothers helping him. He had blood running down his face. He got cut right over his glasses. He doesn't need stiches but it's going to be really swollen. His glasses broke, but that doesn't really matter because it hurts to much to even put them on.

This really seriously sucks. He's not getting any better, which means he'll probably have to go in for surgery. That means he wouldn't be able to work for a month or two, my mother would have to use all her vacation time to stay home and take care of him, and I wouldn't be able to go to the library any more. Or stay after school. I'd have to come right home and help with him. It's so depressing.