"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Plans, Teachers, and GSA
2003-12-16 @ 6:38 p.m.

I really wish I could skip over all this school shit and just become a librarian. Just the thought of going to chemistry class is awful. It makes me want to cry. I've decided I like english this year because it's not all preparing for the regents. I'm really glad I'm in honors. Plus, I figure I'll be doing englishy stuff when I become a librarian. I had tons of fun friday too. I really like the Averill Park girls and it was nice to finish everything and then have time for games.

For english we have to write an essay about ourselves. We have to pick one word to describe ourselves and prove or disprove that word. First, Rudy has us describe ourselves so what I came up with for that is anti-social, friendly, contradictory, and confusing. Then I changed the last one to confused. I'm going to write about the contradictory though. I'm not quite sure what I'm going to do to make it creative, but I do have a kick ass opening paragraph that I wrote on a napkin in Friendly's.

I've been going Bitch and Animal crazy ever since I found out they were coming. I've been listening to them non stop and I keep wishing it were March. Grrr. Why couldn't they come sooner? And then every weekend so i could see them all the time? I wish they had shirts that I could wear that were all like "croquet" that'd be hot. Maybe I should just make one myself...

Ha. Apparently the french teacher is worried that I'm depressed or soemthing. I think that's funny. Yeah, I am depressed. Depressed that I have to spend fourty minutes of my dad with her. Though it might also have something to do with the fact that whenever I see her in the hall I always look down or away to avoid any type of eye contact.

I put in a letter with Mr. Kuzdzal's secretary today requesting to see him. We've got 28 signatures on our petition for a GSA. Mrs. Piechnik said we should have at least twenty. I wanted to get to fifty, but I don't think that's going to happen. Hopefully our meeting won't be for a while so I can have time for more signatures. Mrs. C-P told me not to mention to him that she helped us at all because he doesn't like her very much. I said "yeah, I've heard about a certain kind of teachers that he doesn't like. She said "Yeah, one's without a Y chromosome". It was funny. Oh, and Kyle said that he thought Mrs. Way would be willing to be the advisor. M and I should talk to her since I don't really know her and M does. Oh well. I'm supposed to check in with Mr. K's secretary tomorrow about the meeting time, so we'll see what happens.