"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Today, Books, and Failing
2003-12-15 @ 9:10 p.m.

Sigh. How depressing is when you don't even get spam e-mails. No one's even trying to scam me out of money. Jeepers.

Today was weird. Not so great. I finished the book for the next book group. It was ok. I started reading Ophelia Speaks. The girl who compiled it was seventeen when she did it. Now she's at Wesleyan. I bet having a New York Times bestseller didn't hurt her chances at getting in. I really need to do something to get me in to college. What she did seems like a really good idea. Too bad she did it first. hmm....I can probably play off of it and do something similair. Like, rather than having teen girls talk about anything, have any teen talk about one subject. I really have to get on this...

Not much else is happening. I painted my fingernails this afternoon and it's already starting to chip off.

I love the Olsen twins.

I'm never going to have a birthday party because I'm a fucking failure at life as George the Homophobe would say.