"My life may not be something special but it's never been lived before"
Love, Food, and Money
2003-12-02 @ 5:39 p.m.

I think I'm going to have a birthday party at Bowling Green. I want one like what they have for the little kids with pizza and cake and all that jazz. I really hope Molly can come. I want y'all to meet her. I got her thank you note from her bat mitzvah. I love that girl so much. She wrote that she was sorry I didn't know anyone but that she wanted everyone she loved to be there and all this nice stuff. Anyway, hopefully everyone will be able to come. I'm not sure when I'm going to do it. I would want to do it on a saturday, but I have NYSTI on saturdays unless I wanted to do it on the twentieth which would be kind of late, but we're still in school that week so hopefully people wouldn't be on vacation. The only problem with that is that it's so close to Cathleen's birthday, and I wanted her to come and she might be doing something with her family. Maybe I'll do it on a sunday. I don't know. I'll figure something out when my mother comes home.

I'm really in the mood for indian food tonight. Something really spicy with potatoes and lentils and peas and a mango lassi to cool my mouth down. Unfourtunately I have to cook tonight, so that's not going to happen.

I had to help my father walk from the car to the front door today. It was really disturbing. He might have to have surgery which would put us in a lot of debt which would mean no extra things like movies or CDs. I told my dad I'd get a job since Sara's quitting hers and I want it, but he flipped out about how then my grades will suffer. Well sorry if I'm trying to help the family out a little bit. Geez.